2008 Napa Cellars Cabernet Sauvignon

We don’t drink a ton of California Cab because what is not boring is expensive and when buying something pricey, we are more apt to look to France or Oregon or Washington. But here we have a Napa Cab that we found locally for $8, marked down from $24. Online reviews looked promising, so we bought two bottles and headed home. 

Well, we should have stocked up at that price, because this was great. I might be a bit underwhelmed for $20+, but at $8? Crazy good. A little sweet and maybe a bit too much “vanilla,” but it tastes like good cab and I’d be happy to have a case laying around. Alas, when I went back to the store today, the remainders were gone.

About davetalkswine

I like to drink and write about wine. I'm an equal opportunity drinker, but gravitate toward France, the Pacific Northwest and up-and-comers like New York and Virginia.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.