2008 Chateau Puy-Servain Bergerac (Red)

Here’s a wine we like a lot. We like it so much it was one of three of our wedding wines, in fact.

I don’t actually know a lot about it, and it has almost no presence on the Internet. 

If your local wine shop is smart enough to carry it, however, you will get a lot for your money, which in our case was about $9. 

A blend of merlot and cabernet franc, it is distinctly old world, with pretty but restrained cherries and some leather and whatnot. Love it. Could not have been happier serving it at our wedding and will continue to buy it as long as I can keep finding it. 

I hope our guests enjoyed it.

About davetalkswine

I like to drink and write about wine. I'm an equal opportunity drinker, but gravitate toward France, the Pacific Northwest and up-and-comers like New York and Virginia.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.