2007 Moss Roxx Ancient Vines Zinfandel

mossI like Zinfandel, I really do. All I ask is a little bit of balance and maybe some earthiness to go with all that fruit.

By those standards, this is a dud. What started with some classic, brambly Zin character flattened out to a candied sweetness by bottle’s end. I didn’t actively dislike it, but I won’t be purchasing this again.

Also, this came in the heaviest bottle I’ve ever picked up. There’s no need for that.

C.

About davetalkswine

I like to drink and write about wine. I'm an equal opportunity drinker, but gravitate toward France, the Pacific Northwest and up-and-comers like New York and Virginia.
This entry was posted in california, zinfandel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

