2011 Domaine Depeuble Beaujolais

depuebleIs there a bottle of wine that delivers more than this for $15?

If there is, I’m not sure what it would be. Here’s a classic, cranberry-tart but sweetly fruity Bojo that overperforms in a big way. I’m not the kind of person who instructs people to buy something buy the case, because I find that I almost always get tired of something I have 12 bottles of. But, damn. This makes me rethink that.

According to the producer website, this is from pesticide-free vines and sees almost no additives. Just pure cool weather fruit. Almost perfect. And $15

A.

About davetalkswine

I like to drink and write about wine. I'm an equal opportunity drinker, but gravitate toward France, the Pacific Northwest and up-and-comers like New York and Virginia.
This entry was posted in best buy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

